Summer Reading

“The TARDIS, when working properly, is capable of many amazing things. Not unlike myself!” – The Sixth Doctor, “Attack of the Cybermen!”

 

Yes, I vultured the idea from Peggy. I am not sorry at all.

After months of avoiding the bookstore (for various reasons, mostly involving money) I went twice in one weekend. I first went to Half-Price Books to find some presents for friends with birthdays. I walked out with a book on genetics for myself. Yes, I love the sciences, they fascinate me to no end…

Then, after the first of the two parties I would go to last weekend, we wandered around Barns & Nobel after eating dinner, staying there till they were about to throw us out so they could close. It was there I discovered the Doctor Who books, hidden over by the Star Trek and Forgotten Realms series. I couldn’t buy any that night, they only had the 11th Doctor, and I still haven’t quite reached that point in the series. Don’t worry. I’m working on it. Slowly. Me and my best friend watch it together and have a pact to not get ahead of the other.

So, I went online and found a ton of books for Doctor Who. Amazon how I love thee. Now I must pick and buy some books…

I went to the library the next day after the second party. It has been forever since I had gone to the library and I had missed it. I checked out all of the Doctor Who books that I could find (that didn’t involve 11) and read all two of them in three days. Dang. Now I need more. Good thing I have an Eureka novel to keep me busy till I can go back…

Posted on July 19, 2011, in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I love it when you guys use my ideas. Glad you found some summer reading too. ā¤

  2. I got what you mean , thanks for posting .Woh I am delighted to find this website through google. “The eye of a human being is a microscope, which makes the world seem bigger than it really is.” by Kahlil Gibran.

Leave a Reply

