Boredom Kills

I am constantly loosing motivation. I feel motivated to write…then I open up what I have and instantly loose interest. I want to comment on something, but loose motivation when I realize I don’t have anything useful to say.

This is a long dark process that’s been happening for a while now. I feel like I should and could make some small difference in this world, but then….eh.

What’s happening to me? Why is my motivation to do anything but sit around and veg in one way or another going away?

It might be this heat wave. We can blame it, but I don’t think the 40 days of 100*plus weather is to blame. I think it might be summer vacation itself.  I don’t feel like I’ve done anything productive over this summer. I have half-ish of two cosplays. Some writing. Some editing. Aaaaaaannnnd??? Nothing else.

I did relax. I am ready for work to resume in little over a week. Maybe I’ll be motivated again after that. I do have a list of things I should be doing each day…it’s just not happening currently.

Oh how I hope I find some motivation soon. This is driving me nuts…

Posted on August 12, 2011, in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Getting back into a routine will help. If it makes you feel better, I didn’t get anything I intended to get done this summer accomplished. Of course, now that it’s coming to a close, I suddenly feel the urge to get all done before Tuesday. Which will never happen. It is a vicious cycle. Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

